Southend-on-Sea Education Board (Formerly referred to as the Schools Forum)

I confirm that a meeting of the Schools Forum/Education Board will be held on **Tuesday 30th October 2018 at 8.15am.** The meeting will be held at the Tickfield Centre in the Johnson Room.

Robert Harris
Clerk to the Forum

AGENDA

Agenda	Item	Lead	Time
1.	Apologies, Substitutions & Introductions	Chair	5mins
	(AOB not on the agenda to be identified and dealt with at the discretion of the Chairman).		
2.	Minutes of the meetings held on 5 th June 2018 - Minutes attached Matters Arising:	Chair	5mins
3.	Operational and Good Practice Guidance, Powers and Responsibilities and the Structure of the Education Board (formerly Schools Forum) Report attached	RH	5mins
	Schools Forum Matters		
4.	Early Years 2019/20 Funding, provider rates and deprivation entitlement Report attached	EH	15mins
5.	Dedicated Schools Grant (DSG) 2018-19 Forecast outturn and 2019-20 budgetary planning Report to follow	PG	25mins

	Education Board Matters		
6.	Secondary School Places Update Verbal update (no papers)	СВ	5mins
7.	Children's Centres Utilisation Verbal update (no papers)	EH	5mins
8.	SEND Inspection verbal update (no papers)	ВМ	10mins
9.	Fair Access Protocol Report to be attached	СВ	5mins
10.	Annual needs analysis in relation to nurture and provision across the Borough Verbal update (no papers)	MJ/CB	5mins
11.	Teacher Workload and Wellbeing Strategy Report attached for noting	Chair	5mins
11.	Feedback from Sub Group Chairs (written):		10mins
	(a) School Performance S.G. – Neil Houchen – Minutes attached	NH	
	(b) Vulnerable Learners S.G. – Sarah Greaves	SG/JM	
	(c) Resources S.G. – Robin Bevan	RB	
12.	Any other business	ALL	10mins
	(to be notified to the Chair/Clerk prior to the meeting)		
13.	Date and time of future meetings	RH	5mins
	18 th December 2018 at 8.15am 22 nd January 2019 at 8.15am 26 th March 2019 at 8.15am		

Members:

Mr M Sweeting (Chair), Mr D Woollard, Mrs N Banister, Mrs L Yelland, Mrs Julia Jones, Mrs K Willis, Mrs A Turner, Mr T Barrett, Ms M Palles-Clark, Dr R Bevan, Ms L Clark, Mr J Glazier, Dr P Hayman, Mr N Houchen, Mr J Johnson, Mr A Mcgarel, Ms J Mullan, Mr L Pryor and Mr S Reynold Cllr H. Boyd (non-voting – Cabinet Member)